DV Doubles Curling

"To be 'The Man', you gotta beat 'The Man'" - Ric Flair, Doubles Curling Legend

Schedule - Just In Case You Are Wondering

Just in case you wondering - at the beginning of each series the scheduling of the first game is purely random. The computer automatically matches up teams for us. Lucky. Lol. 

Posted on 2020-01-10

Lets Get ready to Rumble

Great News! The League is now full after being expanded to include 3 Tuesday night draws (3:00 PM, 5:30 PM, & 9:00 PM) and our new "SLAM" division that will play on Fridays @ 5:30 PM. There are now 40 teams participating - WOW!

The Winter series for our all Tuesday divisions will start on 21 January 2020 with the last game scheduled for 31 March 2020.  The schedule for the SLAM Division (Fridays @ 5:30 PM) will start on 24 January 2020 with their last game being Friday 3 April 2020. There will not be a Friday night doubles draw for the SLAM division on 31 January 2020 due to a scheduling conflict. As usual, I will post weekly schedules the day after games are played. 

Remember that getting a spare is extremely important so feel free to utilize anyone within the league that may not be scheduled to play or any other Dundas Valley curling member.

1st game schedules are now posted - Lets Get ready to Rumble!

Posted on 2020-01-09

Friday 5:30 PM Draw - It's A Go!!!! - UPDATE

We have enough interest to move ahead with our new Friday 5:30 PM Draw which will start 24 January 2020.  We now have 8 teams signed up. We can accommodate 10 teams so if you are aware of any members that may be interested, please have them contact myself or Rob Matheson. As for the rest of the league, our Tuesday night 3:00 PM & 5:30 PM draws are full. We are looking for one more team for our 9:00 PM draw.

Posted on 2020-01-06

DV Doubles League Contacts
League Commissioner

Mike Blonski

*The League Commissioner is the primary contact for all league related questions.

General Managers

Thunder Division:
John Hyslop

Challenger Division:
George Styles

Rumble Division:
Kris Blonski

Slam Division:
Joe Sarvari